Baseball: after a quarter of the season, the New York Yankees are right on course.

I’d say the Yanks are doing exactly what I predicted in my series a couple months back.  Click the baseball category in the right column to see the whole thing.  Or see this for my last one. For those of you who plead “injuries,” let me say that when your starting lineup averages something like 33 years old, injuries are what you get.  This team is on the downslope of their collective careers, and don’t be thinking it will get better.  It won’t.  Well, I still think they will get to .500, so that is a LITTLE better.

I must apologize to the Tampa Bay fans. When I suggested the Yanks would at least be able to beat Tampa Bay, “for god’s sakes,” I really hadn’t looked at the Tampa Bay roster.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

