Weight watchers: a magazine of food ads

I was in the library and as I walked past the magazine rack I noticed that there is a WeightWatchers magazine. Who knew? Now, as I have a certain professional and personal interest in the subject of overeating/under exercising, I grabbed it for a quick peek. Well, don’tcha know, it really has a lot of ads, and most of them are for processed “foods”, things you can buy and eat. For example, on page 6: Honey Nut Shredded Wheat. Now, I hadn’t really put that one on my “approved for losing weight” list.

I’m not so sure I’ll read through the articles in this magazine; I’m not so sure they’re real serious about helping people. I could be wrong.

Leave a comment

Filed under healthcare

Leave a Reply

